Red Queen
4.5

Red Queen

- Discover the global sensation soon to be a major TV series perfect for fans of Fourth Wing

  • Format
  • Bog, paperback, brugt
  • Engelsk
  • Stand
  • Fejlfrit eksemplar
  • Leveringstid: 1-3 hverdage
    Forventet levering: 30-05-2024

Beskrivelse

The Hunger Games meets the X-Men in this internationally bestselling YA fantasy series soon to be a major TV show from the producers of Divergent directed by and starring Elizabeth Banks . . .

__________________

Set in a far-future post-apocalyptic America brimming with romance and revolution, Red Queen is a ferocious ode to the power and promise of resistance against the relentless fires of oppression - perfect for fans of Fourth Wing and The Bone Season.

'All hail Victoria Aveyard - the new Queen of dystopian fiction' GUARDIAN

'Exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable' USA TODAY

'A whirlwind of betrayal and plot twists' SCI-FI NOW

'It's slick, it's interesting, it's gripping' SFX

'A volatile world with a dynamic heroine' BOOKLIST

'Breakneck pace' SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

'A gaspworthy twist' THE CENTER FOR CHILDREN'S BOOKS

'Breathes new life into tired fantasy trends' KIRKUS

WELCOME TO A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVER . . .

The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers.

To Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red thief from the poverty-stricken Stilts where the only possible future is conscription into the empire's endless war, it seems like nothing will ever change, especially now her brothers and her best friend have all been called up to spill their blood for their oppressor.

Then she finds herself recruited to work in the Silver Palace by an enigmatic stranger who turns out to be none other than the crown prince himself, Tiberias Calore. Here, surrounded by the people she hates the most, Mare discovers that she possesses a deadly power of her own - one that threatens to upend their entire world order.

Fearful of Mare's potential, the Silvers hide her in plain view, declaring her a long-lost Silver princess, now engaged to Maven Calore, their future king's brother. Even though she knows one misstep means certain death, Mare still works silently to help the Red Guard, a militant resistance group, in a desperate guerrilla effort to bring down the Silver regime once and for all.

But this is a world not only of ultimate bloodshed but also of ultimate betrayal, and Mare has been sucked into a dangerous dance - Red against Silver, prince against prince, brother against brother, head against heart . . .

'The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.'

__________________

Read the RED QUEEN series in full:

Book 1: RED QUEEN

Book 2: GLASS SWORD

Book 3: KING'S CAGE

Book 4: WAR STORM

Novellas collection: BROKEN THRONE

And don't miss the Sunday Times-bestselling REALM BREAKER series:

Book 1: REALM BREAKER

Book 2: BLADE BREAKER

Book 3: FATE BREAKER

__________________

Victoria Aveyard's book 'Realm Breaker' was a No. 7 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 03-05-2021.

Victoria Aveyard's book 'Blade Breaker' was a No. 4 Sunday Times bestseller w/c 27-06-2022.

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
Sælgerinfo

Læs mere om antikvariatet   |   Se alle antikvariater


Findes i disse kategorier...

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081