Who Will You Be?

Bog
  • Format
  • Bog, ukendt format
  • Engelsk
  • 40 sider
  • Målgruppe
  • From age 3

Beskrivelse

For fans of I Am Enough, The Day You Begin, and The Wonderful Things You Will Be, here is a poignant picture book about how family and community help shape the wonderful people our children become. My child, my little one,

Who will you be when you are grown?

There's loving kindness in your eyes, like your daddy's

and boldness in your heart, like your grandma's.

Will you be like them? So begins this loving picture book about a mama who wonders who her child will grow up to be. Will her little one be curious like Grandpa and adventurous like Auntie Amina? Compassionate like Amy and joyful like cousin Curlena? Moving from family members to the wider community, she muses about which attributes her child will possess. A perfect gift for a baby shower, birthday, or graduation. Who Will You Be? features gorgeous artwork and gentle words that celebrate childhood and is an ode to the power of our village--and a reminder that every child is uniquely wonderful.

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal40
  • Udgivelsesdato07-04-2020
  • ISBN139781984849496
  • Forlag Schwartz & Wade Books
  • MålgruppeFrom age 3
  • FormatUkendt
  • Udgave0
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt408 g
  • Dybde1 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    22,8 cm
    25,6 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082