We Unleash the Merciless Storm

Bog
  • Format
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 400 sider
  • Målgruppe
  • 14+ år

Beskrivelse

In this nail-biting sequel to Tehlor Kay Mejia’s critically acclaimed fantasy novel We Set the Dark on Fire, La Voz operative Carmen is forced to choose between the girl she loves and the success of the rebellion she’s devoted her life to. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and Anna-Marie McLemore.

Being a part of the resistance group La Voz is an act of devotion and desperation. On the other side of Medio’s border wall, the oppressed class fights for freedom and liberty, sacrificing what little they have to become defenders of the cause.

Carmen Santos is one of La Voz’s best soldiers. She spent years undercover, but now, with her identity exposed and the island on the brink of a civil war, Carmen returns to the only real home she’s ever known: La Voz’s headquarters.

There she must reckon with her beloved leader, who is under the influence of an aggressive new recruit, and with the devastating news that her true love might be the target of an assassination plot. Will Carmen break with her community and save the girl who stole her heart—or fully embrace the ruthless rebel she was always meant to be?

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal400
  • Udgivelsesdato27-05-2021
  • ISBN139780062691354
  • Forlag Katherine Tegen Books
  • Målgruppe14+ år
  • FormatPaperback
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt284 g
  • Dybde2,3 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    13,5 cm
    20,3 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Fantasy Love Science fiction Lit Feminism Adventure Bisexual Lesbian Homosexual Romance Teen Gay Politics Novel Resistance Gender Series Sex education Young adult fiction Fiction Books Time Favorites YA Young adult Diversity Sexual health Gift scifi Dystopia dystopian pride trans eBooks LGBTQ non Romantic 2020 Transgender Young adult romance Romantic novels Romance novels Teen fantasy Books for 12 year old girls Lgbt teen books Bisexual pride POC Her Romance novel Lgbt books Teen romance books Enemies to lovers Lgbt romance YA fantasy Romance books Pride Week Transgender books First Teen fiction books Latinx Diversity books for kids HIM Out Teen book Scifi fantasy Sequels WLW Young LGBTQ Romance Queer Fantasy Romance book Books for 14 year old boys Diverse characters Coming Books for 12 year old boys Queer lit 2021 LGBT characters Own voices books Teen fantasy romance Author from marginalized background Authors of color Duology F/f teen fantasy Latinx teen fantasy Lgbt pride Lgbtqa Lgbt readers Lgtbq fantasy Multicultural books for kids Ownvoices books for kids Own voices childrens books Pride books Pride week books Queer teen fantasy Teen fantasy adventure Teen feminist fantasy Teen own voices Pride Month 2022 We set the dark on fire series Bipoc We set the dark on fire sequel Teen fantasty series Latina author Latinx authors Bipoc authors Sapphic 2023 Poc authors Sapphic books Wlw books Genre fantasy Books i want bi pride completed series f f romance loveislove we ya fiction sci fixed fantasy f f teen fantasy

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082