Wartime Secret

af


Wartime Secret
Du sparer Spar kr. 17,71 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
14-01-2022
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'Look after Violet!' her mother called, as she was bundled into the back of the car. Then she was gone.When Maggie's new job takes her from bombed-out London to grand Snowden Hall in the Cotswolds she's apprehensive but determined to do her bit for the war effort. She's also keeping a secret, one she knows would turn opinion against her. Her mother is German: Maggie is related to the enemy.Then her evacuee sister sends her a worrying letter, missing the code they agreed Violet would use to confirm everything was well, and Maggie's heart sinks. Violet is miles away; how can she get to her in the middle of a war? Worse, her mother, arrested for her nationality, is now missing, and Maggie has no idea where she is.As a secret project at Snowden Hall risks revealing Maggie's German side, she becomes even more determined to protect her family. Can she find a way to get to her sister? And will she ever find out where her mother has been taken?An emotional and heartbreaking wartime novel for fans of Diney Costeloe, Dilly Court and Mandy Robotham.Readers LOVE A Wartime Secret!'A must for fans of WWII stories. It has everything I enjoy in a book. Intrigue, romance, adventure and true friendship. Highly recommended.' NetGalley reviewer, Gorgeous story. I really enjoyed it.' NetGalley reviewer, If you love wartime and family saga you will love this book.' NetGalley reviewer, Enjoyable... An entertaining, heart-warming novel that I can thoroughly recommend.' NetGalley reviewer, Plenty of twists (and some pleasingly teasing romances too)... Humour and spot-on period detail... Great fun to read... A hugely satisfying story. Highly recommended. NetGalley reviewer,

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
14-01-2022
ISBN13:
9780008523107
Format:
ePub
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080