Du er her:
Vanishing af Sophia Tobin

Vanishing

(E-bog, ePub)

Beskrivelse: A story of intrigue and revenge, perfect for fans of Jane Eyre, Fingersmith and The Miniaturist. On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot carved out of the... Læs mere

A story of intrigue and revenge, perfect for fans of Jane Eyre, Fingersmith and The Miniaturist. On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot ca... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781471151637
Sideantal:
400
Udgivet:
12-01-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste
 
kr. 269,95
-12%
kr. 237,56

kr. 129,95

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding



OBS!
E-bogen kan ikke læses på Kindle eller i iBooks. Du kan læse e-bogen på computer, tablet, smartphone og diverse e-bogslæsere. Du skal bruge et specielt læseprogram til din enhed. Læs mere om programmer, sidetal og print af e-bøger her.



Forlagets beskrivelse
A story of intrigue and revenge, perfect for fans of Jane Eyre, Fingersmith and The Miniaturist. On top of the Yorkshire Moors, in an isolated spot carved out of the barren landscape, lies White Windows, a house of shadows and secrets. Here lives Marcus Twentyman, a hard-drinking but sensitive man, and his sister, the brisk widow, Hester. When Annaleigh, a foundling who has fled her home in London, finds herself at the remote house, in service to the Twentymans, she discovers all is not as it seems behind closed doors. Isolated and lonely, Annaleigh is increasingly drawn to her master. And as their relationship intensifies, she soon realises that her movements are being controlled and her life is no longer her own. Slowly she is drawn into a web of intrigue and darkness, and soon she must face her fears if she is to save herself. Praise for The Silversmiths Wife: A dense, intricate historical thriller centering around the murder of a silversmith - in the tradition of Iain Pears An Instance of the Fingerpost and Hilary Mantels Wolf Hall Sophie Hannah A novel that depends as much on its depiction of character and its evocation of place and time as on the unravelling of a mystery Nick Rennisons Choice, Sunday Times Self-assured, page-turning debut which leaves you guessing until the last - a GREAT read Daily Mail Praise for The Widows Confession: The Widows Confession deftly combines the unravelling of a murder mystery with a sophisticated study of a group of disparate people thrown together in the sea-bathing resort of Broadstairs in 1851Vividly realised Sunday Times A darkly suggestive and intriguing seaside murder mystery with a dash of Wilkie Collins, buts its revelations beg deeper questions and this is where the author is at her strongestan interesting and forensic probing of Victorian mores and the astonishing and - to us - unnecessary toll they exacted on men and women Elizabeth Buchan, Daily Mail

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Vanishing


Der er ingen anmeldelser af Vanishing

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Se også:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.