The Woman in the Photograph

- The thought-provoking feminist novel everyone is talking about

af


The Woman in the Photograph
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
11-07-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
384
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

An empowering, thought-provoking feminist novel that will change the way you see the world. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Day, Claire Fuller and Joanna Cannon.1968. Veronica Moon, a junior photographer for a local newspaper, is frustrated by her (male) colleagues' failure to take her seriously. And then she meets Leonie on the picket line of the Ford factory at Dagenham. So begins a tumultuous, passionate and intoxicating friendship. Leonie is ahead of her time and fighting for women's equality with everything she has. She offers Veronica an exciting, free life at the dawn of a great change.Fifty years later, Leonie is gone, and Veronica leads a reclusive life. Her groundbreaking career was cut short by one of the most famous photographs of the twentieth century.Now, that controversial picture hangs as the centrepiece of a new feminist exhibition curated by Leonie's niece. Long-repressed memories of Veronica's extraordinary life begin to stir. It's time to break her silence, and step back into the light.Praise for The Woman in the Photograph:'Imaginative and moving novel - a must-read for any feminist'Katie Fforde'I absolutely loved The Woman in the Photograph, a compelling,original and thought-provoking look at feminism and the power of female friendships'Sarah Franklin'What a glorious combination: Stephanie's warm intelligence brought to bear on the complexities of second-wave feminism. I ate the book up'Shelley Harris'Refreshing and thought-provoking . . . a stirring exploration of female friendship and the fight for equality'Carys Bray'Brilliantly researched, thought-provoking, and written straight from the heart, this is undoubtedly Butland's best book yet'Lancashire Evening Post

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-07-2019
ISBN13:
9781785768965
Vægt:
281 g
Dybde:
21 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    It is a photograph she took of her best friend's death.Now, as that controversial picture hangs as the centrepiece of a new feminist exhibition curated by Leonie's niece, long-repressed memories of Veronica's extraordinary life and tumultuous, passionate and - at times toxic - friendship begin to stir.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Woman in the Photograph

- The thought-provoking feminist novel everyone is talking about

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 21-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo

Kom i gang nu!