Bog, hardback The Teacher's Secret af Suzanne Leal

The Teacher's Secret

(Bog, hardback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

'Elegantly structured, unsettling, yet with moments of surprising wit.' --Kathryn HeymanA tender and compelling story of scandal, rumour and dislocation, and the search for grace and dignity in the midst of dishonour and humiliation.Perfect for fans of Christos Tsiolkas, Liane Moriart... Læs mere

'Elegantly structured, unsettling, yet with moments of surprising wit.' --Kathryn HeymanA tender and compelling story of scandal, rumour and dislocati... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781785079078
Sideantal:
368
Udgivet:
01-01-1900
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 109,95
Leveringstid
2-3 hverdage
Leveres senest
22-11-2017
 
kr. 229,95
-5%

kr. 216,32
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 169,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Premium medlemskab til 99 kr. hver måned - Prøv 14 dage gratis (gælder nye medlemmer). Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
'Elegantly structured, unsettling, yet with moments of surprising wit.' --Kathryn HeymanA tender and compelling story of scandal, rumour and dislocation, and the search for grace and dignity in the midst of dishonour and humiliation.Perfect for fans of Christos Tsiolkas, Liane Moriarty and Carys Bray.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
`Packed with heart and suspense... I absolutely loved it' Jenny Ashcroft`Delicately woven... a big-hearted book' Joanne Fedler`Elegantly structured, unsettling, yet with moments of surprising wit' Kathryn Heyman`Masterfully constructed... Drawn with wit and clear-eyed affection' Mark Lamprell`Leal's novel shows us, achingly and beautifully, the slippery nature of truth' Maggie Joel`A rich interweaving of beautifully drawn characters' Robin de Crespigny`A gutsy yet intricate examination of one of society's nightmares' Robert Wainwright`Leal writes with her hand on her heart' Charles Waterstreet`Suspenseful, moving and full of heart. I couldn't put it down' Richard Glover`An eloquent story of a life thrown into disarray; it drew me in and held me' Rachel SeiffertThings aren't always as they seem...A small town can be a refuge, but while its secrets are held, it's hard to know who to trust and what to believe.The Teacher's Secret is a tender and compelling story of scandal, rumour and dislocation, and the search for grace and dignity in the midst of dishonour and humiliation.Perfect for fans of The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas, Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty and A Song for Issy Bradley by Carys Bray.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af The Teacher's Secret

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af The Teacher's Secret

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.