The New Kid on the Block

  • Denne udgave
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 159 sider
  • Målgruppe
  • From age 6

Beskrivelse

From beloved and bestselling poet Jack Prelutsky come over 100 hilarious poems about strange creatures and people--from jellyfish stew to a bouncing mouse, to the very unexpected new kid For fans of Shel Silverstein and Louis Sachar's Wayside School series. "The illustrations bring the frivolity to a fever pitch."--School Library Journal.

Open this book to any page to begin your exploration. Here are poems about things that you may never have thought about before. You'll be introduced to jellyfish stew, a bouncing mouse, a ridiculous dog, and a boneless chicken.

You'll learn why you shouldn't argue with a shark, eat a dinosaur, or have an alligator for a pet. You'll meet the world's worst singer and the greatest video game player in history. You'll even find an invitation to a dragon's birthday party....

This playful collection is a wonderful introduction to the pleasures of poetry and word play from a master of the genre, Jack Prelutsky.

"It's the author's joyous sense of the absurd that propels the reader from page to page."--Horn Book (starred review)

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal159
  • Udgivelsesdato26-02-2013
  • ISBN139780062239501
  • Forlag Greenwillow Books
  • MålgruppeFrom age 6
  • FormatPaperback
  • Udgave0
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt566 g
  • Dybde2 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    18,2 cm
    22,6 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Studie. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082