The Man Who Vanished and the Dog Who Waited

- A heartwarming mystery

af


The Man Who Vanished and the Dog Who Waited
Du sparer Spar kr. 40,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 29-06-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Læs mere om medlemskaber og Shopping-fordele her.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
27-05-2021
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

font size="+1">'Animal lovers will delight' Ann Granger'A real treat . . . I loved it. Cats, dogs, murder and a credible and relatable heroine' Barbara NadelSummer in the Lincolnshire Wolds and Clarice is rung by her friend Louise, asking whether she can look after Susie, her son's lively Boxer, as 41-year-old Guy has gone missing from the family home. His mother thinks he has been suffering from depression but more worryingly, in his professional life, he had been working on a high-profile case, defending a known criminal. His home life was beset with problems too, which is why his mother has asked Clarice to look after the dog; Charlotte, Guy's wife, just can't cope with her as well as their three daughters.Getting drawn into the puzzle of Guy's disappearance, Clarice wonders how Susie received a nasty cut to her back leg, and who is the mysterious Charles? Guy apparently did not trust him enough to let him into his home, and he had not been seen since he was driven away in Charles car. Guy's friends all say that he was a good, honest man, but as Clarice looks further into the murky criminal world he inhabits, she questions if Guy has been pulled in out of his depth. And - why does Susie keep returning to the private woods, where she had spent so much time with her beloved master....

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
27-05-2021
ISBN13:
9781472131744
Vægt:
560 g
Dybde:
36 mm
Bredde:
158 mm
Højde:
240 mm
Format:
Hardback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Second mystery set in the Lincolnshire Wolds, featuring an amateur detective who mixes sleuthing with her other great love: animal rescue. Perfect for fans of Ann Granger, M. C. Beaton and Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080