The Hiking Book From Hell

- My Reluctant Attempt to Learn to Love Nature

Bog
  • Format
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 336 sider

Beskrivelse



For fans of Bill Bryson and David Sedaris comes an anti-nature memoir that will resonate with anyone who would rather stay inside with a book than venture into the mountains, from one of Scandinavia’s biggest comedians.

“A smart, funny and honest exposé of the cult of the outdoors, from the sublime to the ridiculous.”—Foreword Reviews

Sometime around his forties, Are Kalvø starts losing his friends… to the mountains. Friends who used to meet him at the pub are now hiking and skiing every weekend, and when they do show up, all they talk about is feeling at one with nature (without a hint of irony). When Are realizes he’s the only person who hasn’t posted a selfie on a mountain, he starts to wonder: does he have it all wrong?

To find out, Are buys some ridiculously expensive gear and heads into the woods. The result of his sardonic trek is at once a smart and funny take-down of outdoors culture, and a reluctant surrender to nature’s undeniable pull. An adventure, a comedy, and a tragedy, The Hiking Book from Hell is destined to become a nature writing (and nature hating) classic.

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal336
  • Udgivelsesdato02-06-2022
  • ISBN139781771645850
  • Forlag Greystone Books,canada
  • FormatPaperback
Størrelse og vægt
coffee cup img
10 cm
book img
15,2 cm
22,8 cm

Findes i disse kategorier...

Se andre, der handler om...

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO082