The Devil's Daughters

af


The Devil's Daughters
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
11-08-2016
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

1888. When young Scottish scientist James Murray receives a letter from Sofia Esposito, a woman he once loved and lost, he cannot refuse her cry for help. Sofia's fifteen-year-old cousin has vanished but, because of her lower-class status, the police are unwilling to investigate.Accompanied by his younger sister Lucy, Murray returns to the city of Turin where he was once apprenticed to the world-famous criminologist, Cesare Lombroso. As he embarks on his search for the missing girl, Murray uncovers a series of mysterious disappearances of young women and rumours of a haunted abbey on the outskirts of the city.When the body of one of the girls turns up bearing evidence of a satanic ritual, Murray begins to slot together the pieces of the puzzle. But as two more bodies are discovered, fear grips the city and a desperate hunt begins to find a truly terrifying killer before he claims his next victim.THE DEVIL'S DAUGHTERS is the gripping new novel from Diana Bretherick, author of CITY OF DEVILS. A must-read tale of murder and intrigue, perfect for fans of CJ Sansom, Antonia Hodgson and Elizabeth Fremantle.

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-08-2016
ISBN13:
9781409150312
Vægt:
310 g
Dybde:
32 mm
Bredde:
162 mm
Højde:
199 mm
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
Digital original
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    The new historical crime novel from the author of CITY OF DEVILS, selected for the 2013 Specsavers Crime Thriller Book Club on ITV3 and winner of the GOOD HOUSEKEEPING first novel competition in 2012. For fans of CJ Sansom, Antonia Hodgson and Elizabeth Fremantle.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Devil's Daughters

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.