Tales of Japan

- Traditional Stories of Monsters and Magic

Forfatter: info mangler
Bog
  • Denne udgave
  • Bog, hardback
  • Engelsk
  • 176 sider

Beskrivelse

A goblin with no body and a monster with no face. A resourceful samurai and a faithful daughter. A spirit of the moon and a dragon king.

This collection of 15 traditional Japanese folktales transports readers to a time of adventure and enchantment. Drawn from the works of folklorists Lafcadio Hearn and Yei Theodora Ozaki, these tales are by turns terrifying, exhilarating, and poetic.

• Striking illustrations by contemporary Japanese artist Kotaro Chiba

• Special gift edition features an embossed, textured case with metallic gold ink, and a satin ribbon page marker

Fans of Celtic Tales, Ghostly Tales, and Japanese Notebooks will love this book.

This book is ideal for:

• Fans of fairytales, folklore, or ghost stories

• Anyone interested in Japan’s history and culture

• People of Japanese heritage

• Collectors of illustrated classics

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal176
  • Udgivelsesdato23-04-2019
  • ISBN139781452174464
  • Forlag Chronicle Books
  • FormatHardback
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt720 g
  • Dybde2,3 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    19,6 cm
    23,6 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Studie. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO081