Du er her:
Bog, paperback Sweetbitter af Stephanie Danler

Sweetbitter (Vintage Contemporaries)

(Bog, paperback)

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER? *? A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.? Perfect for readers of Kitchen Con... Læs mere

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER? *? A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of N... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781101911860
Sideantal:
368
Udgivet:
04-04-2017
Udgave:
Reprint
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 103,11
(Bog, hardback), Engelsk
kr. 247,48
(Bog, ukendt format), Engelsk
kr. 219,95
(E-bog, ePub), Engelsk
kr. 94,95
Vis flere udgaver
 
kr. 169,95
Forventes udgivet
04-04-2017
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
19-04-2017
-1%

kr. 166,59
Fragt
kr. 19,95

kr. 129,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER? *? A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan.? Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter.?

Twenty-two, and knowing no one, Tess leaves home to begin her adult life in New York City. Thus begins a year that is both enchanting and punishing, in a low-level job at ?the best restaurant in New York City.? Grueling hours and a steep culinary learning curve awaken her to the beauty of oysters, the finest Champagnes, the appellations of Burgundy. At the same time, she opens herself to friendships?and love?set against the backdrop of dive bars and late nights.? As her appetites sharpen?for food and wine, but also for knowledge, experience, and belonging?Tess is drawn into a?darkly alluring love triangle that will prove to be her most exhilarating and painful lesson of all.?
?
Stephanie Danler deftly conjures the nonstop and purely adrenalized world of the restaurant?conversations interrupted, phrases overheard, and suggestions below the surface. Evoking the infinite possibility of being young in New York with heart-stopping accuracy, Sweetbitter is ultimately about the power of what remains after disillusionment, and the wisdom that comes from experience, sweet and bitter.


From the Hardcover edition.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Sweetbitter (Vintage Contemporaries)

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Sweetbitter (Vintage Contemporaries)

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Se andre bøger, der handler om:

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.