Species: A sci-fi medical thriller of riveting suspense and intrigue

Bog
  • Format
  • Bog, hæftet
  • Engelsk
  • 368 sider

Beskrivelse

Species: A sci-fi medical thriller of riveting suspense and intrigue



Species is an addictive science-fiction-tinged medical thriller with engrossing conflicts that keep the reader turning the pages from the startling beginning at the height of the Cold War to the momentous finish on the edge of tomorrow, as an underground organisation of bioengineered Neanderthals plots to wreak havoc on the planet. The most daring novel yet from author Johan Fundin. Perfect for fans of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton. 



"Species is a wild ride."-Hollywood Book Reviews



East Berlin 1969: A secret biomedical laboratory, way ahead of its time. Research is conducted around sensational archaeological finds from somewhere behind the Iron Curtain.



Now: Eerie strangers chase paleoanthropologist Dr. Maxi Reimer for reasons unknown to him, and they are prepared to kill to get to him.



With danger to her life, hospital nurse Vivien Sharpe discovers a shocking plan encompassing illegal experiments on patients, a scheme linked to the relentless chase for Maxi and to secret events from the days of the Cold War.



A turbulent journey leads Maxi to a truth which will force him to question everything he thought he knew about humanity, an explosive truth that will shake the world and redefine the destiny of mankind.



A pulse-pounding techno-thriller from the author of Disorder



Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal368
  • Udgivelsesdato29-09-2020
  • ISBN139781999981747
  • Forlag Asioni Press
  • FormatHæftet
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt422 g
  • Dybde2,1 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    13,3 cm
    20,3 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO081