Schizoid

Bog
  • Format
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 364 sider

Beskrivelse

An eccentric scientist turned novelist gets lost in the grey zone between fiction and reality when real murders of young women seem copied from his latest, still-in-progress medical-thriller manuscript. A spellbinding serial killer thriller at breakneck pace from the author of Disorder. Perfect for fans of Jonathan Kellerman and Tess Gerritsen.

“Schizoid is a thriller worthy of high praise: a medical mystery that combines psychology, science, and the quirks of interpersonal relationships with an edge.”—Midwest Book Review

“Fundin’s entertaining tale offers several intriguing subplots … A complex but diverting whodunit.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Fantastic … Gripping and full of details … A perfect page-turner.”—The US Review of Books

Someone is murdering female science students at an esteemed university. Against a backdrop of psychological intrigue and creepy healthcare settings, Kenneth Sorin, a young chemistry doctor and medical research associate turned suspense author, starts his own murder investigation with the help of his cat and his new mysterious girlfriend.

The killer removes an eye from each corpse and places emerald crystals into the empty eye sockets. Dr. Sorin—a crystal chemistry and medicinal chemistry specialist—receives strange telephone calls: an old, dead woman phones the author from her grave, encouraging him to look inside himself for the truth. Has he lost his mind? Could he be the killer himself?

THE EXPANDED AND REPACKAGED VERSION OF THE OUT-OF-PRINT MR. MANIAC

 

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal364
  • Udgivelsesdato26-11-2019
  • ISBN139781999981723
  • Forlag Asioni Press
  • FormatPaperback
  • Udgave0
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt434 g
  • Dybde2,1 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    13,3 cm
    20,3 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082