Replica

- Book One in the addictive, pulse-pounding Replica duology

af


Replica
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-04-2020
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
544
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

From the bestselling author of Before I Fall and the Delirium trilogy, Replica questions how to be human in a world where humanity cannot be taken for granted. Perfect for fans of Tom and Giovanna Fletcher's EVE OF MAN. **Don't forget to buy the new novel, BROKEN THINGS, now!**LYRAThe Haven Institute - tucked away on a private island, it looks serene, even beautiful. But up close you'll notice the locked doors. The guards. The biohazard suits. A clandestine research facility where thousands of replicas - human models - are born, raised and observed, Haven is a prison. A prison from which Lyra and a boy known only as 72 manage to escape. GEMMAIn and out of hospitals for as long as she can remember, Gemma's teenage years have been lonely and a little dull. But after she is nearly abducted by a stranger claiming to know her, Gemma starts to investigate her family past, discovering mysterious links to the secretive Haven research facility. Gemma leaves home hungry for answers, only to stumble upon two replicas and a completely new set of questionsWhen Lyra and Gemma meet each other on the outside world they join together in a mission to discover the truth about Haven, uncovering earth-shattering secrets that will change lives forever. . . .Praise for Lauren Oliver'Electric, heartbreaking, pulse-pounding, and timely, REPLICA is a riveting two-for-one. Two complex heroines, two puzzling mysteries, two weaving adventures, all in one astounding novel' Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of Red Queen 'Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its centre. Read it with all the lights on' E. Lockhart, bestselling author of We Were Liars 'A tense, clever psychological thriller, with a devastating denouement that will make you want to start the book all over again' Daily Mail 'Brilliantly written, gritty, deep and compassionate. I couldn't give it a higher recommendation!' Guardian 'Lauren Oliver is the rising star of young adult fiction' The Times 'A searing pair of intertwined stories about the line between science and humanity, told with Oliver's signature grace, uniqueness, and precision. It's a new story every way you turn it - but always gorgeous, always haunting' Marie Lu, author of The Young Elites and Legend

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
06-04-2017
ISBN13:
9781473614987
Vægt:
376 g
Dybde:
34 mm
Bredde:
134 mm
Højde:
197 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Two girls, two stories, one epic novel

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO032