Remarkables

  • Format
  • Bog, hardback
  • Engelsk
  • 304 sider
  • Målgruppe
  • From age 8

Beskrivelse

New York Times bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, the master of cliffhangers, delivers a pulse-pounding mystery perfect for fans of Jacqueline West and Kat Yeh, full of secrets, surprises, and the power of family.

One minute they're there: laughing and having fun at the house next door. The next minute, the teens are gone. Like magic. Marin can't believe her eyes. Who are they? Can anyone else see them? What makes them so happy?

Marin is lonely in this new town of hers and eager to figure out more. Then she meets Charley, who reveals that he knows about them, too.

He calls them the "Remarkables." Charley warns her to stay away from the Remarkables--and him. Charley and Marin both have painful secrets they're holding on to, but could solving the mystery of the Remarkables help them both?

In addition to building an intriguing world filled with mystery, Haddix also grounds the story with real issues that many children face. Characters deal with the complexities of bullying, the guilt children experience when parents have addiction issues, and the uplifting power found in strong families of all shapes and sizes.

--School Library Journal (starred review)

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal304
  • Udgivelsesdato24-09-2019
  • ISBN139780062838469
  • Forlag Katherine Tegen Books
  • MålgruppeFrom age 8
  • FormatHardback
  • Udgave0
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt385 g
  • Dybde2,7 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    14,7 cm
    21,8 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082