Perfect Family

  • Format
  • E-bog, ePub
  • Engelsk
  • 336 sider
E-bogen er DRM-beskyttet og kræver et særligt læseprogram

Beskrivelse

';A roller-coaster ride ... For fans of Celeste Ng, Gillian Flynn and Liane Moriarty.' Booklist (starred review) The bestselling author of The Partyexplores what happens when a seemingly perfect family is pushed to the edge by cruel, vindictive and increasingly dangerous attacks. Thomas andVivAdler have a picture-perfect family. Affluent and attractive, with two well-mannered kids almost out of the nest, they live in a beautiful house in a well-to-do neighbourhood. Their jobs are fulfilling; their children are thriving; the world is their oyster. Until one morning, when they wake up to find that their house and car have been pelted with eggs. Thomas dismisses it as the work of a few out-of-control kids, but when a smoke bomb is tossed on their front lawn, and the tires on theirBMWare punctured, he begins to worry. Unable to identify the perpetrators, they are helpless as the assaults escalate. The police assure them that this is just the work of bored teenagers, but no one in the Adler family believes it. After all, each of them has a secret kept not only from the outside world but from each other. As the Adlers grapple with their guilt, fear and shame, the assaults grow deadly. Their ';perfect' faade is crumbling, and it may be too late for any of them to do anything about it. ';Robyn Harding is at her twisty, devious best ...A propulsive, constantly surprising read that both entertains and chills.' Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of The Girls Are All So Nice Here

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer

Findes i disse kategorier...

Se andre, der handler om...

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO082