Party

- A Novel

  • Format
  • E-bog, ePub
  • Engelsk
  • 352 sider
E-bogen er DRM-beskyttet og kræver et særligt læseprogram

Beskrivelse

Robyn Harding's domestic drama, hailed as ';tense and riveting' by Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, explores the aftermath of a sweet sixteen birthday party that goes horribly awry, as the members of a wealthy family in San Francisco find their picture-perfect life unraveling, their darkest secrets revealed, and their friends turned to enemies.One invitation. A lifetime of regrets. Sweet sixteen. It's an exciting coming-of-age, a milestone, and a rite of passage. Jeff and Kim Sanders plan on throwing a party for their daughter, Hannaha sweet girl with good grades and nice friends. Rather than an extravagant, indulgent affair, they invite four girls over for pizza, cake, movies, and a sleepover. What could possibly go wrong? But things do go wrong, horrifically so, and Jeff and Kim's flawless life in a wealthy San Francisco suburb suddenly begins to come apart. In the ugly aftermath, friends become enemies, dark secrets are revealed in the Sanders' marriage, and the truth about their perfect daughter is exposed. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies, this is a white-knuckled and ';riveting tale that is impossible to put down' (Bill Clegg, New York Times bestselling author of Did You Ever Have a Family).

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal352
  • Udgivelsesdato06-06-2017
  • ISBN139781501161292
  • ForlagUkendt
  • FormatePub

Findes i disse kategorier...

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080