DRM-beskyttet
Million to One

Million to One

  • Format
  • E-bog, ePub
  • Engelsk
  • 368 sider
E-bogen er DRM-beskyttet og kræver et særligt læseprogram

Beskrivelse

Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Oceans 8 makeover in this nail-biting heist set onboard the infamous ship. Josefa is an unapologetic and charismatic thief, who loves the thrill of the chase. She has her eye on her biggest mark yetthe RMS Titanic, the most luxurious ship in the world. But she isnt interested in stealing from wealthy first-class passengers onboard. No, shes out for the ultimate prize: the Rubiyat, a one of a kind book encrusted with gems thats worth millions.Josefa cant score it alone, so she enlists a team of girls with unique talents: Hinnah, a daring acrobat and contortionist; Violet, an actress and expert dissembler; and Emilie, an artist who can replicate any drawing by hand.They couldnt be more different and yet they have one very important thing in common: their lives depend on breaking into the vault and capturing the Rubiyat. But careless mistakes, old grudges, and new romance threaten to jeopardize everything theyve worked for and put them in incredible danger when tragedy strikes.While the odds of pulling off the heist are slim, the odds of survival are even slimmerPerfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist from the author of The Henna Wars is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detailthe ship sinks.

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal368
  • Udgivelsesdato12-04-2022
  • ISBN139780062916372
  • Forlag Harpercollins
  • FormatePub

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081