In The Dark

- from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Close to Home

  • Denne udgave
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 448 sider

Beskrivelse

Do you know what they're hiding in the house next door?-------- 'Your next riveting, twisty read!' Shari Lapena 'Twist follows twist at a breath-taking pace' Daily Mail 'The new queen of the cliffhanger' John MarrsA woman and child are found locked in a basement room, barely alive. No one knows who they are - the woman can't speak, and there are no missing persons reports that match their profile. The elderly man who owns the house claims he has never seen them before. The inhabitants of the quiet Oxford street are in shock. How could this happen right under their noses? But DI Adam Fawley knows that nothing is impossible. And that no one is as innocent as they seem . . .The second twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell. -------- Authors can't get enough of In the Dark 'Cancel everything. You're not going anywhere until you finish reading' Emily Koch, Keep Him Close 'Classy, agile, fresh, unpredictable and utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard 'A real gripper of a read' Peter James, Picture You Dead 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft, The Lying Wife 'Kept me up into the late hours. Clever and wonderfully complex!' Jane Corry, We All Have Our Secrets 'Cara Hunter is a brilliant plotter, but it's her masterfully drawn characters that really make her novels stand out' Rachel Abbott, Close Your Eyes 'A twisty, utterly compulsive read with an ending you won't see coming. I gobbled it up in one satisfying sitting' Emma Kavanagh, The Devil You KnowAnd readers are loving this series, too 'All hail the new queen of all things crime' Penny, Netgalley 'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley 'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley 'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley 'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley 'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal448
  • Udgivelsesdato12-07-2018
  • ISBN139780241283202
  • Forlag Penguin Books Ltd
  • FormatPaperback
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt309 g
  • Dybde2,7 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    12,9 cm
    19,8 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Studie. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO081