Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

  • Format
  • E-bog, ePub
  • Engelsk
  • 464 sider
E-bogen er DRM-beskyttet og kræver et særligt læseprogram

Beskrivelse

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddixperfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kidsChess, Emma, and Finnknew nothing about the other world.Everything is different there. Its a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalies mom.Now the four kidsbrave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalieare determined to rescue everyone.To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma cant seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend hes okay.And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if shes gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truthor a lieto alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener. Publishers Weekly, starred review An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old. BooklistMaintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes. Kirkus Reviews

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
  • SprogEngelsk
  • Sidetal464
  • Udgivelsesdato07-04-2020
  • ISBN139780062838421
  • Forlag Harpercollins
  • FormatePub

Findes i disse kategorier...

Se andre, der handler om...

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO081