Drinking Closer to Home

- A Novel

  • Format
  • Bog, paperback
  • Engelsk
  • 337 sider
  • Indgår i serie
  • P S

Beskrivelse

"Riveting and startling...So raw and funny I wanted to read parts aloud to strangers." -Dylan Landis, author of Normal People Don't Live Like This "Jessica Anya Blau...creates characters that have a lot more depth and more of a past than one often sees in fiction these days...I found it impossible not to care about them-and equally impossible to forget them. Blau is a magnificent writer, and this is one special novel." -Steve Yarbrough, author of Safe from the Neighbors From Jessica Anya Blau, critically-acclaimed author of The Summer of Naked Swim Parties, comes a new novel of California, growing up, and learning to love your insane family. Perfect for fans of Jess Walter, Kevin Wilson, and Michael Chabon, Drinking Closer to Home is a poignant and funny exploration of one family's over-the-top eccentricities-a book Ron Tanner calls "heartfelt and hilarious."

Læs hele beskrivelsen
Detaljer
Størrelse og vægt
  • Vægt454 g
  • Dybde2,1 cm
  • coffee cup img
    10 cm
    book img
    13,5 cm
    20,3 cm

    Findes i disse kategorier...

    Se andre, der handler om...

    Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel

    Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo-medlem – du bestemmer selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

    Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

    For at købe bøger til medlemspris skal du være medlem af Saxo Premium, Saxo Shopping eller Saxo Ung. De første 7 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

    Machine Name: SAXO082