DEATH BY THE THAMES an absolutely gripping crime mystery full of twists

af


DEATH BY THE THAMES an absolutely gripping crime mystery full of twists
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 5-8 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 09-02-2022
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, hæftet
Udgivelsesdato:
01-12-2021
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
284

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Looking for your next unputdownable mystery? Meet Detective Tyrone Swift. He takes the cases that the police have given up on.

One dead fiancé.

One dead runaway.

One woman desperate for answers.

Respectable, dull Sam Goddard is found dead in the River Thames the evening before his wedding, with a fifteen-year-old girl. They were both sedated. Sam left a note: So sorry to do this to you . . .

The investigation concludes they must have been in a relationship and taken their own lives. As far as the police are concerned, it's case closed.

But Sam's bride-to-be Toni refuses to believe this.

Desperate to uncover the truth, she turns to Detective Tyrone Swift for answers.

But is she prepared for the killer secrets he's about to unearth?

Death by the Thames is a seamlessly crafted, twisty crime thriller that will have you gripped from start to pulsating finish.

Perfect for fans of Joy Ellis, Tana French, Val McDermid, Robert Galbraith, Ann Cleeves, Jane Adams or Elly Griffiths.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT DEATH BY THE THAMES:

¿¿¿¿¿ "LOVED this book as I have the whole series." Elaine N.

¿¿¿¿¿ "When the opportunity arose to read Death by the Thames by Gretta Mulrooney, it was grabbed by both hands. A superb character along with equally superb story lines and an additional cast. Highly recommended." Iain Mc.

¿¿¿¿¿ "Ty is a great protagonist who leaps from the page, the dialogue is never forced or unrealistic . . . I thoroughly enjoyed this book and recommended it unreservedly." Tracy W.

¿¿¿¿¿ "I found it insidiously addictive. The best is saved for the denouement. I must admit that I didn't see most of it coming. There were plenty of surprises." Elaine T.

¿¿¿¿¿ "An excellent, gripping and well-plotted mystery." Anna M.

¿¿¿¿¿ "Another Gretta Mulrooney masterpiece." Michelle D.

THE DETECTIVE

Tyrone Swift is an ex-police detective who now works privately. He's survived a stabbing and his fiancée running off with another man. Swift's personal life is complicated, to say the least.

ALSO BY GRETTA MULROONEY

THE TYRONE SWIFT DETECTIVE SERIES

Book 1: THE LADY VANISHED

Book 2: BLOOD SECRETS

Book 3: TWO LOVERS, SIX DEATHS

Book 4: WATCHING YOU

Book 5: LOW LAKE

Book 6: YOUR LAST LIE

Book 7: HER LOST SISTER

Book 8: MURDER IN PEMBROKESHIRE

Book 9: DEATH BY THE THAMES

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR SIV DRUMMOND SERIES

Book 1: THESE LITTLE LIES

Book 2: NEVER CAME HOME

Book 3: MURDER IN MALLOW COTTAG

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
01-12-2021
ISBN13:
9781804050279
Vægt:
313 g
Dybde:
16 mm
Bredde:
127 mm
Højde:
203 mm
Forlag:
Joffe Books
Format:
Hæftet
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Denne bog findes i disse kategorier

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080