Your Destination Is on the Left

af


Your Destination Is on the Left
Du sparer Spar kr. 20,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320
Målgruppe:
From 14 years
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

"Emotional and sexy...I loved it!" -Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author of Catching Jordan "Dessa is a winning and resilient heroine." -Elizabeth Wein, New York Times bestselling author of Code Name Verity "A journey I would happily take over and over again." -Dahlia Adler, author of Just Visiting "The fantastic, feminist novel I wish I'd had as a teen." -Jessica Spotswood, author of the Cahill Witch Chronicles "A heartfelt-and at times, heartbreaking-exploration of finding yourself." -Stacey Kade, author of Finding Felicity "An emotional, aesthetic, and hopeful journey to self-discovery." -Kirkus Reviews "[T]he message of maintaining persistence, courage, and creativity is a worthy and welcome one for teen readers." -Booklist Seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes is torn between leaving her modern nomadic life and pursuing her dreams of becoming an artist in this fun, contemporary debut novel that's "perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Morgan Matson" (Ashley Poston, author of Geekarella).Dessa Rhodes is a modern day nomad. Her family travels in an RV, their lives defined by state lines, exit signs, and the small communal caravan they call home. Among them is Cyrus, her best friend and long-time crush, whom she knows she can never be with. When your families are perpetually linked, it's too dangerous to take a risk on romance. Instead, Dessa looks to the future. She wants to be a real artist and going to art school is her ticket to success and a new life. There's just one problem: she hasn't been accepted...anywhere. Suddenly her future is wide open, and it looks like she's going to be stuck traveling forever. Then an unexpected opportunity presents itself: an internship working with a local artist in Santa Fe. Dessa struggles to prove to her boss-and herself-that she belongs there, but just as she finally hits her stride, her family suffers an unexpected blow. Faced with losing everything that she has worked for, Dessa has a difficult decision to make. Will she say goodbye to her nomadic lifestyle and the boy she loves? Or will she choose to never stop moving?

Andre udgaver:

Bog, hardback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
25-07-2019
ISBN13:
9781481492133
Vægt:
252 g
Dybde:
20 mm
Bredde:
140 mm
Højde:
210 mm
Målgruppe:
From 14 years
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
Reprint
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    Offered her longed-for opportunity to leave the RV caravan and study art, seventeen-year-old Dessa Rhodes questions whether she is ready to leave her family, the open road, and the boy she loves. f-c cvr (spfx: gritty matte)

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Your Destination Is on the Left

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.