What's Mine and Yours

af


What's Mine and Yours
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 29-06-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Læs mere om medlemskaber og Shopping-fordele her.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
27-05-2021
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'What's Mine And Yours dips into many genres - part coming-of-age novel, part family saga, part social commentary, it doesn't shy away from addressing racial tension, the hopelessness of addiction and how sometimes the choices parents make to better their kids' lives end up doing the opposite' Stylist************When a county initiative in the Piedmont of North Carolina forces the students at a mostly black public school on the east side to move across town to a nearly all-white high school on the west, the community rises in outrage. For two students, quiet and aloof Gee and headstrong Noelle, these divisions will extend far beyond their schooling. As their paths collide and overlap over the course of thirty years, their two seemingly disconnected families begin to form deeply knotted, messy ties that shape the trajectory of their lives. On one side of the school integration debate is Jade, Gee's steely, single, black mother, grieving for her murdered partner, and determined for her son to have the best chance at a better life. On the other, is Noelle's enterprising mother, Lacey May, who refuses to see her half-Latina daughters as anything but white. The choices these mothers make will resound for years to come. And twenty years later, when Lacey's daughters return home to visit her in hospital, they're forced to confront the ways their parents' decisions continue to affect the life they live and the people they love. WHAT'S MINE AND YOURS is a sweeping, rich tapestry of familial bond and identity, and a sharp, poignant look at the ways race affects even the closest of relationships. With gorgeous prose, Naima Coster explores the unique organism that is every family: what breaks them apart and how they come back together.**********'What's Mine and Yours is a book about parents who try and fail and then try again. An extraordinary cast of characters, nuanced and full of insight. Read this book' ANGIE CRUZ, author of Dominicana

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
27-05-2021
ISBN13:
9781398703322
Vægt:
560 g
Dybde:
38 mm
Bredde:
160 mm
Højde:
238 mm
Format:
Hardback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse An original and timely multi-generational novel of family, identity, and race in America, for readers of Tayari Jones and Kiley Reid.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080