Vineyard

- A Novel

af


Vineyard
Du sparer Spar kr. 70,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Lydbog, download
Sprog:
Engelsk
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

New York Times bestselling author Mara Dueas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spainperfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.Mauro Larreas fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Swamped by debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of his money in a daring play that wins him an abandoned house and a vineyard an ocean away. Mauro travels to Andalusia de Jerez in Spain with every intention of selling the property and returning to Mexico. That is, until he meets the unsettling Soledad Montalvo, the wife of a London wine merchant, who bursts into his life unannounced, determined to protect her familys legacy. Before long, Larrea finds himself immersed in the rich culture of the sherry trade. As his feelings for Soledad ripen into a consuming passion, he seeks to restore the vineyard to its former glory.From the turbulent young Mexican republic to flourishing Havana, and onward to the fertile vineyards of Jerez in the second half of the nineteenth century, Mara Dueass new novel takes place on both sides of the Atlantic, the New World and the Old. This story of family intrigue vividly conjures the noise and grit of silver mines, and the earthier lure of ancient vineyards and magnificent cities whose splendor has faded. Here is a story of courage in the face of adversity and of a destiny forever altered by the force of passion.

Andre udgaver:

E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
03-10-2017
ISBN13:
9781543640618
Format:
Lydbog download
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Se andre bøger, der handler om

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO130