Bog, hardback Unwifeable af Mandy Stadtmiller

Unwifeable

(Bog, hardback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

From the popular, “fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller’s unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

M... Læs mere

From the popular, “fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir r... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781501174032
Sideantal:
320
Udgivet:
03-04-2018
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Forventes udgivet
03-04-2018
Leveringstid
Kan forudbestilles
Leveres senest
06-04-2018
 
kr. 249,95
-15%

kr. 211,56
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 169,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Læs mere om vores forskellige typer medlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om medlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
From the popular, “fresh, funny, and highly readable” (Bustle) dating columnist for New York magazine and the New York Post comes a whirlwind memoir recounting countless failed romances and blackout nights, told with Mandy Stadtmiller’s unflinching candor and brilliant wit.

My story is not standalone. Single girl comes to New York; New York eats her alive. But what does stand out is my discovery that you can essentially live a life that appears to be a textbook manual for everything one can do wrong to find love—and still find Mr. Right.

Mandy Stadtmiller came to Manhattan in 2005, newly divorced, thirty years old, with a job at the New York Post, ready to conquer the city and the industry in one fell swoop. Like a “real-life Carrie Bradshaw” (so called by Jenny McCarthy!), she proceeded to chronicle her fearless attempts for nearly a decade in the Post, New York magazine, and xoJane.

But there was a darker side to the glitz and glamor threatening to surface. After countless failed romances and too many blackout nights, she gave up on love and came to terms with who she was: broken, hurting, and angry. So she got sober and regained control of her life. And on the very last day of her thirties, she got engaged on the steps of Times Square to a man who spoke red flag fluently who couldn’t wait to make her his wife. Finally falling in love and getting married didn’t magically somehow fix her—but it did represent a metamorphosis of spirit.

Unwifeable is a New York fairytale brought to life—Sex and the City on acid. With hysterical insight, unabashed sexuality, and unprecedented levels of raw, honest pain, Unwifeable is a book that you can’t help but respond and relate to—perfect for fans of Amy Schumer, Chelsea Handler, and Sarah Hepola.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Unwifeable

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Unwifeable

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.