Twilight at Moorington Cross

af


Twilight at Moorington Cross
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Udgivelsesdato:
11-01-2022
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Amelia Pembroke is in a unique position in Regency England: She can obtain financial freedom. But in order to do so, she must marry one of two gentlemen. The trouble is, she might be falling in love with another man entirely.1819, Kent, EnglandEverything changed the moment Amelia became heiress to Moorington Cross. A young widow and patient at Cluett's Mesmeric Hospital, Amelia is stunned to learn that her doctorand the only father figure she's ever knownhas altered his will naming her his primary beneficiary. Such an opportunity is beyond what any Regency-era woman could dare to dreamespecially one with a sleeping disorder that finds her falling asleep at the most random of times.There is, however, a perplexing condition attached to the will: she must wed one of two named men, wholly unknown to her. Doing so would provide her with a secure future. But how can she marry one of these men when her heart is intrigued by the charming solicitor, Mr. Hawkins?Everything takes on a new sense of urgencyand dangerwhen Mr. Cluett is found dead in his bedchamber only hours after announcing his updated will. Now Amelia only has thirty days to decide which man she will marry. But she is just as determined to uncover the truth of her benefactor's demise with the help of Mr. Hawkins. After all, this sudden turn of events couldn't merely be a coincidencecould it?From award-winning author Abigail Wilson, Twilight at Moorington Cross is a mysterious Regency romance full of intrigue, mesmeric treatments, and abandoned corridors that proves love is the greatest testament of all.Praise for Twilight at Moorington Cross:';Shimmering with atmosphere and suspense, Twilight at Moorington Cross weaves classic Regency romance with threads of gothic mystery to page-turning effect. An absolute pleasure to read.' Mimi Matthews, USA TODAY bestselling author';An enigmatic illness, a mysterious manor, an unforeseen inheritance, and a suspicious death all add up to a maelstrom of misfortune for Wilson's stouthearted and winsome heroine, especially when she's falling in love with the ';wrong' man. Twilight at Moorington Cross has all of the atmospheric trappings of a classic Regency Gothic along with a sweet and stirring romance. Perfect for fans of Julie Klassen and Kristi Ann Hunter.' Anna Lee Huber, USA TODAY bestselling author';I was drawn in from the very first page of this unique Regency story. Wilson's engaging prose and expert mystery-telling kept me turning pages and left me guessing until the end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book!' Kasey Stockton, author of the Ladies of Devon seriesStand-alone Regency romance with strong Gothic and mystery elementsKisses-only romance, HEABook length: approximately 97,000 wordsIncludes discussion questions for book clubs

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, ukendt format

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
11-01-2022
ISBN13:
9780785253280
Forlag:
Thomas Nelson
Format:
ePub
Forfattere

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO082