The Water Witch
Du sparer Spar kr. 22,77 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Mangler, normalt 2-6 uger
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
12-02-2013
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, The Water Watch is a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel of ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic. After casting out a dark spirit, Callie McFay, a professor of gothic literature, has at last restored a semblance of calm to her rambling Victorian house. But in the nearby thicket of the honeysuckle forest, and in the currents of the rushing Undine stream, more trouble is stirring. . . . The enchanted town of Fairwick's dazzling mix of mythical creatures has come under siege from the Grove: a sinister group of witches determined to banish the fey back to their ancestral land. With factions turning on one another, all are cruelly forced to take sides. Callie's grandmother, a prominent Grove member, demands her granddaughter's compliance, but half-witch/half-fey Callie can hardly betray her friends and colleagues at the college. To stave off disaster, Callie enlists Duncan Laird, an alluring seductive academic who cultivates her vast magical potential, but to what end? Deeply conflicted, Callie struggles to save her beloved Fairwick, dangerously pushing her extraordinary powers to the limit--risking all, even the needs of her own passionate heart. Includes a preview of Book Three of The Fairwick Trilogy: The Angel Stone

Praise for The Water Witch "A lighthearted, fast moving fantasy . . . The Water Witch should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris' Sookie Stackhouse novels."--New York Journal of Books "Dark has an exquisite and clear voice. . . . One is aware of being in the hands of a mistress of the fine arts of storytelling and characterization. . . . It's all just great fun."--Albany Chronogram "An intriguing story that will keep readers guessing."--Romance Reviews Today "Readers are sure to enjoy being back in the atmospheric Fairwick. The cliffhanger ending will only leave readers clamoring for the last installment in this interesting trilogy."--SheKnows Praise for Book One of The Fairwick Trilogy: The Demon Lover "Dark's letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance."--Booklist, included in its list of the year's "Top 10 SF/Fantasy Titles" "Steamy and nuanced."--Kirkus Reviews

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
12-02-2013
ISBN13:
9780345524249
Vægt:
258 g
Dybde:
19 mm
Bredde:
132 mm
Højde:
202 mm
Nummer i serien:
2
Nummer i serien:
2
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
0
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Perfect for fans of Deborah Harkness and Elizabeth Kostova, a breathtakingly sexy and atmospheric new novel that delves into ancient folklore, passionate love, and thrilling magic.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO032