The Unforgetting

- A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel

af


The Unforgetting
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 18-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
17-09-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

A spellbinding historical novel of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The Binding, Bone China and The Lost Ones The lure of fameSold by her father to a 'Professor of Ghosts', Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.The power of illusionObsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is complete. When Lily finds her own obituary in the paper, and then her own headstone in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped.The danger of obsessionBut Erasmus is haunted by more than one betrayal - and as the curtain falls, Lily's fate is soon to become even darker...***Readers are entranced by The Unforgetting . . .'This haunting Victorian novel weaves a spellbinding web of deluded dreams and dark deceptions' Essie Fox'Evocative and atmospheric, The Unforgetting is a macabre tale of dark obsessions and deadly ambitions, where nothing is quite what it seems' Anita Frank, author of The Lost Ones'This Victorian gothic fantasy . . . drips with menace' Daily Mail'A sinister, fast-paced gothic tale' Caitlin Davies, author of Daisy Belle'This is dark, gothic historical fiction at its best. A tale of obsession, control, illusion and mystery in the Victorian era. Beautifully written, chilling and haunting' The Bookwormery'This is a book of magic, of women's strength, of the power of love . . . a splendid and brilliantly paced novel' Northern Reader Blog'A story of obsession and haunting illusions that will leave the reader chilled to the bone . . . this book entraps you [and] bewitches you' Bunny's Pause Blog'From the very first pages, Black's novel grabs our attention, drawing us into a beautifully evoked, sensory world . . . highly recommended' The Literary Shed

Andre udgaver:

Bog, hardback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
17-09-2020
ISBN13:
9781409190622
Vægt:
255 g
Dybde:
24 mm
Bredde:
128 mm
Højde:
196 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Power, theatre and ghosts in a Victorian gothic historical, perfect for fans of The Silent Companions, The Night Circus and The Familiars.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO081