The Stolen Girls

- A totally gripping thriller with a twist you won't see coming (Detective Lottie Parker, Book 2)

af

indgår i serie Detective Lottie Parker


The Stolen Girls
Du sparer Spar kr. 20,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 10-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
14-06-2018
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
432
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

The young woman standing on Lottie's step was a stranger. She was clutching the hand of a young boy. 'Help me,' she said to Lottie. 'Please help me.' One Monday morning, the body of a young pregnant woman is found. The same day, a mother and her son visit the house of Detective Lottie Parker, begging for help to find a lost friend. Could this be the same girl? When a second victim is discovered by the same man, with the murder bearing all the same hallmarks as the first, Lottie needs to work fast to discover how else the two were linked. Then two more girls go missing.Detective Lottie Parker is a woman on the edge, haunted by her tragic past and struggling to keep her family together through difficult times. Can she fight her own demons and catch the killer before he claims another victim? The Stolen Girls is a gripping and page-turning thriller that will leave you breathless. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.What people are saying about The Stolen Girls:'THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ IN A LONG, LONG TIME! If I could have given it ten stars I would have!' Goodreads Reviewer'A thrilling mystery with great characters and a dark and disturbing plot.' Deja Read'A highly engrossing and very emotive story, tension which will keep you on the edge of your seat and not just chewing but chomping at those finger nails.' Jen Med's Book Reviews'I absolutely, totally and utterly blinking loved reading The Stolen Girls and I can't wait to read more.' Ginger Book Geek'Patricia has written another un-putdownable police procedural which is fast-paced and a page-turner of epic proportions.' Sweet Little Book Blog'This is Patricia Gibney's second novel, following her amazing debut, The Missing Ones. I gave The Missing Ones 5 stars, and I liked this one even better, but alas, Goodreads won't let me give it 6 stars.' Dark Twisty Books

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
14-06-2018
ISBN13:
9780751572209
Vægt:
600 g
Dybde:
34 mm
Bredde:
235 mm
Højde:
159 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse The second book in the Detective Lottie Parker series by bestselling author, Patricia Gibney. Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.PRIZES:Short-listed for Irish Book Awards 2018 (UK)

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO082