The Silence Between Us

af


The Silence Between Us
Du sparer Spar kr. 30,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, hardback
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320
Målgruppe:
From 13 to 99 years
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

"The Silence Between Us is eminently un-put-down-able." (NPR)"This is a great YA contemporary (clean) romance that follows Maya as she navigates a new school and plans for her future. The addition of representation by a Deaf character was really beautifully done. Highly recommend for people looking for a sweet, engaging, and educational romantic read." (YA and Kids Book Central)#OwnVoices YA novel features Deaf / Hard of Hearing Community"It's time we see more Deaf characters in books. It's time we see more books celebrating sign language and Deaf culture," said author Alison Gervais.Deaf teen Maya moves across the country and must attend a hearing school for the first time. As if that wasn't hard enough, she also has to adjust to the hearing culture, which she finds frustrating-and also surprising when some classmates, including Beau Watson, take time to learn ASL. As Maya looks past graduation and focuses on her future dreams, nothing, not even an unexpected romance, will not derail her pursuits. But when people in her life-Deaf and hearing alike-ask her to question parts of her Deaf identity, Maya stands proudly, never giving in to the idea that her Deafness is a disadvantage.The Silence Between Us:Features a Deaf protagonist and an #OwnVoices perspective on Deaf and Hard of Hearing cultureIs a clean YA romance by Wattpad sensation Alison GervaisIs perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and CeCe Bell

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
13-08-2019
ISBN13:
9780310766162
Vægt:
404 g
Dybde:
19 mm
Bredde:
140 mm
Højde:
216 mm
Forlag:
Zondervan
Målgruppe:
From 13 to 99 years
Format:
Hardback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    Deaf teen Maya Harris must navigate a new life---and love---in this own-voices novel from award-winning author Alison Gervais. When Maya is forced to attended a hearing school, she sets out to prove that her lack of hearing won't stop her from chasing her dreams. 1 Hardback

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Silence Between Us

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.