Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Du er her:
Bog, paperback The People at Number 9 af Felicity Everett

The People at Number 9

(Bog, paperback)

New neighbours arrive with shattering consequences as this powerful novel explores envy, sex and betrayal in the suburbs.

New neighbours arrive with shattering consequences as this powerful novel explores envy, sex and betrayal in the suburbs.

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781409168928
Sideantal:
304
Udgivet:
05-01-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 129,95
(Bog, paperback), Engelsk
kr. 125,33
Forventes udgivet
05-01-2017
Leveringstid
Opgivet af forlaget

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
New neighbours arrive with shattering consequences as this powerful novel explores envy, sex and betrayal in the suburbs.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
You'd trust your neighbours with anything wouldn't you? Notes On A Scandal meets The Couple Next Door, perfect for fans of Harriet Lane and Liane Moriarty. When Gav and Lou move into the house next door, Sara spends days plucking up courage to say hello. The newcomers are creative, daunting and a little eccentric, so naturally Sara is flattered when the hand of friendship is extended. Incredibly, by turns, Gav and Lou seem something admirable in Sara and her husband Neil - something authentic and worth cultivating. In no time at all, the four are soulmates, sharing late night suppers, bottles of wines and childcare. Sara is delighted to be welcomed into Lou's trusted circle of creative friends and increasingly drawn to handsome, chaotic artist Gav. Inspired and encouraged by her new neighbours, Sara starts to make changes in her own life, ditching the job she loathes, dumping tedious old friends, agreeing to take her children out of school for home-ed. But creativity comes at a price and soon Gav and Lou are asking things they have no right to ask of their neighbours, with shattering consequences for all of them ...

Kundernes boganmeldelser af The People at Number 9

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af The People at Number 9

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori: