The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

- Gibney, P: Missing Ones

af

indgår i serie Detective Lottie Parker


The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-9 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 21-04-2020
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
26-07-2018
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
432
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror. The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. 'I wonder which one of us will be next?'When a woman's body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their legs. It's clear the pair are connected, but how? The trail leads Lottie to St Angela's, a former children's home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal. As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger? Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Helen Fields will be gripped by this page-turning serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.What everyone is saying about The Missing Ones:'Gripping . . . palpable tension from the very start to its electrifying twist' Irish Independent'This debut novel from Gibney is just EVERYTHING!!! This was THE BEST book I have read in quite some time. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would!' Butterfly's Booknerdia Blog'Totally riveting and 100% engrossing.' Books From Dusk Till Dawn'A gripping read from beginning to finish.' Deja Read'AMAZING! Really well written and kept me itching to read the next page. It was unputdownable! Cannot wait to read book two when released.' Goodreads Reviewer'I was immediately grabbed by the opening paragraph and was so enthralled that I read it in two sittings. I only put it down when my eyes refused to stay open!' Goodreads Reviewer'It's one of those stories where you look at the clock and you think just a couple more chapters, and then you look again and hours have gone by. It was well worth the lack of sleep.' Goodreads Reviewer'A phenomenal read for a debut novel - when I say good, I mean gooooooooood.' Page Turners Nook'Gibney definitely is a writer to watch and an exciting new voice in crime fiction.'But Books are Better

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
26-07-2018
ISBN13:
9780751572179
Vægt:
296 g
Dybde:
27 mm
Bredde:
200 mm
Højde:
130 mm
Nummer i serien:
01
Nummer i serien:
01
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse The first book in the gripping Detective Lottie Parker series by bestselling author Patricia Gibney. For fans of Karin Slaughter, Tess Gerritsen and Helen Fields.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO030