The Magic City

af


The Magic City
For at streame bogen skal du have et medlemskab med Streaming-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis de første 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
  • Leveringstid Straks (sendes på e-mail)
Format:
E-bog, ePub
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
200
Kompatibel med Kindle
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

If you could create your own world from scratch what would it look like? In this story the brave characters find out.

10-year-old Philip becomes concerned when his sister marries the father of a girl named Lucy, whom Philip does not get along with. In order to escape the situation, Philip creates a magical world entirely from his own imagination.

However, Philip soon realizes that he has to come to terms with the world he has created in order to face reality.

Step into a courageous adventure where objects come alive and dragons are slain, and still every page tells you something about your own life. Perfect for fans of J.K.Rowling and J.M.Barrie.



Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are "The Story of the Treasure-Seekers" (1899), "The Phoenix and the Carpet" (1904), and "The Railway Children" (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named "Railway Children Walk" in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.Fil størrelse: 399 KB

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
Bog, hæftet

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
12-10-2021
ISBN13:
9788726880366
Forlag:
SAGA Egmont
Format:
ePub
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse If you could create your own world from scratch what would it look like? In this story the brave characters find out.

10-year-old Philip becomes concerned when his sister marries the father of a girl named Lucy, whom Philip does not get along with. In order to escape the situation, Philip creates a magical world entirely from his own imagination.

However, Philip soon realizes that he has to come to terms with the world he has created in order to face reality.

Step into a courageous adventure where objects come alive and dragons are slain, and still every page tells you something about your own life. Perfect for fans of J.K.Rowling and J.M.Barrie. Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are "The Story of the Treasure-Seekers" (1899), "The Phoenix and the Carpet" (1904), and "The Railway Children" (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named "Railway Children Walk" in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080