The Janus Stone

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 2

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries


The Janus Stone
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
02-06-2016
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
352
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway. A must-read for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.'The setting is enticingly atmospheric . . . a really intelligent murder story' IndependentDr Ruth Galloway's forensic skills are called upon when builders, demolishing an old house in Norwich, uncover the bones of a child - minus the skull - beneath a doorway. Is it some ritual sacrifice or just plain straightforward murder? Ruth links up with DCI Harry Nelson to investigate. The house was once a children's home. Nelson traces the Catholic priest who used to run the place. He tells him that two children did go missing forty years before - a boy and a girl. They were never found. When carbon dating proves that the child's bones predate the home and relate to a time when the house was privately owned, Ruth is drawn ever more deeply into the case. But as spring turns into summer it becomes clear that someone is desperate to put her off the scent by frightening her to death...

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
02-06-2016
ISBN13:
9781786482129
Vægt:
242 g
Dybde:
23 mm
Bredde:
178 mm
Højde:
204 mm
Nummer i serien:
2
Nummer i serien:
2
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    The discovery of a child's skeleton lays bare terrible secret's from Norwich's past in the second gripping mystery for Dr Ruth Galloway

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Janus Stone

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 2

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 25-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.