The Jane Austen Society

af


The Jane Austen Society
Du sparer Spar kr. 40,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid 5-7 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 16-03-2021
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
28-05-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
320
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'Sweet, smart escapism' People magazine'Fans of Pride and Prejudice will rejoice... delightful!' Woman's World magazine'A spectacular story! I fell in love with it' Elle Croft'Hope can sometimes be just enough' It's only a few months since the war ended but the little village of Chawton is about to be hit by another devastating blow. The heart of the community and site of Jane Austen's cherished former home, Chawton estate is in danger of being sold to the highest bidder.Eight villagers are brought together by their love for the famous author's novels, to create The Jane Austen Society. As new friendships form and the pain of the past begins to heal, surely they can find a way to preserve Austen's legacy before it is too late? And there may even be a few unexpected surprises along the way...A heartbreaking and uplifting novel of hope, loss and love. Perfect for fans of Miss Austen by Gill Hornby and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer.Readers are falling in love with The Jane Austen Society:'A wonderful book, a wonderful read' Karen Joy Fowler'Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society. A charming and memorable debut' Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris'An extremely impressive debut novel populated with fully-developed, nuanced characters that resonate' Mark Sullivan, bestselling author of Beneath a Scarlet Sky'I can't remember the last time I was so utterly charmed by a novel . . .' Ann Hood, New York Times bestselling author of Comfort'Joyous . . . Natalie Jenner casts a spell that will have you falling in love with each of her lovingly-drawn characters' Kim van Alkemade, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan 8'A charming yet bittersweet tale about the power of literature - the beloved Jane Austen in particular - to heal and elevate the human spirit' Marie Benedict, New York Times bestselling author of The Only Woman in the Room

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
Bog, ukendt format

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
28-05-2020
ISBN13:
9781409194101
Vægt:
522 g
Dybde:
34 mm
Bredde:
160 mm
Højde:
240 mm
Format:
Hardback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse The Jane Austen Book Club meets The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO080