The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

af


The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Du sparer Spar kr. 35,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 07-12-2021
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
06-10-2020
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
560

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

In the novel “The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue” V.E. Schwab is yet again amazing her audience. “The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue” is intense, beautiful and heart-wrenching. 

In desperation Addie LaRue makes a pact with the devil. She got immortality. But the price is high. She will live forever but no one will remember her. Addie LaRue has to learn how to live in a world where she does not exist to everyone else. 

When no one remembers you there is no reason to stay. Addie leaves her 18th-Century France hometown and starts travelling the world learning how to survive and even make her mark on the world. All by herself with only the devil as an annual visitor, Addie is starting to understand him to learn how she might beat him. 

But one random day in a bookshop, someone finally remembers her. 

V.E. Schwab is such a talented writer and with “The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue” V.E. Schwab did it again. 

“The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue” is that type of a book you will only encounter once in a lifetime.

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
06-10-2020
ISBN13:
9781785652509
Bredde:
130 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Forlag:
Titan Books Ltd
Format:
Hardback
Forfattere
Forlagets beskrivelse A Sunday Times-bestselling, award-nominated genre-defying tour-de-force of Faustian bargains, for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, and The Sudden Appearance of Hope.When Addie La Rue makes a pact with the devil, she trades her soul for immortality. But there's always a price - the devil takes away her place in the world, cursing her to be forgotten by everyone. Addie flees her tiny home town in 18th-Century France, beginning a journey that takes her across the world, learning to live a life where no one remembers her and everything she owns is lost and broken. Existing only as a muse for artists throughout history, she learns to fall in love anew every single day. Her only companion on this journey is her dark devil with hypnotic green eyes, who visits her each year on the anniversary of their deal. Alone in the world, Addie has no choice but to confront him, to understand him, maybe to beat him. Until one day, in a second hand bookshop in Manhattan, Addie meets someone who remembers her. Suddenly thrust back into a real, normal life, Addie realises she can't escape her fate forever.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse For someone damned to be forgettable, Addie LaRue is a most delightfully unforgettable character, and her story is the most joyous evocation of unlikely immortality. Neil Gaiman

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080