The Gifted School

- The pursuit of prestige, no matter the cost...

af


The Gifted School
Du sparer Spar kr. 24,87 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Kan forudbestilles
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
01-10-2019
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
464
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige - no matter the cost... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. 'Wise and addictive... an incisive inspection of privilege, race and class.' The New York TimesIn the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony. Until one day, news begins to spread that a gifted school will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few prestigious places, and the competition will be ferocious. As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in this picturesque community. Fault lines appear between friends and siblings, in marriages and careers, as old resentments start to simmer and long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure...Just how far will these parents go to give their children a good education, and what will be the ultimate price?Praise for The Gifted School...'Snapping with tension, this is a book for our times. It will push a lot of buttons for a lot of people' SHARI LAPENA, AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR 'Like Big Little Lies with standardized testing... a deeply pleasurable read' MEG WOLITZER, AUTHOR OF THE FEMALE PERSUASION'The summer read that predicted the college-admissions scandal' THE WALL STREET JOURNAL'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate' THE NEW YORKER'[A] timely and relevant read for the summer' OPRAHMAG.COM'A (hilariously) timely book that explores the lengths to which privileged parents will go to get their kids a top education' NEW YORK POST

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
01-10-2019
ISBN13:
9781472271501
Bredde:
153 mm
Højde:
234 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse A compulsively readable novel about a group of friends and parents destroyed by their own competitiveness when an exclusive school for gifted children opens in the community

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO082