Læs og lyt til tusindvis af e- og lydbøger med Saxo Premium Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

The Ghost Fields

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

Du sparer 18%
The Ghost Fields
  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 28-09-2018
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 79,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 30.000 e- og lydbøger
  1. Beskrivelse

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

    Andre udgaver:

    Bog, paperback
    Bog, hardback
    Lydbog, CD

  2. Yderligere info
    Udgivelsesdato:
    02-06-2016
    Sprog:
    Engelsk
    ISBN13:
    9781786482174
    Sidetal:
    400
    Vægt:
    260 g
    Dybde:
    24 mm
    Bredde:
    153 mm
    Højde:
    200 mm
    Nummer i serien:
    7
    Mærkat:
    Bog, paperback
    Format:
    Paperback
    • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

      WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday TimesWhen DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot. DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea. Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks. Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked. Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?

  3. Anmeldelser

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.