Fri streaming af mere end 40.000 e- og lydbøger med Saxo Premium Stream e- og lydbøger Prøv gratis

The Ghost Fields

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries


The Ghost Fields
Du sparer 14%
  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 19-12-2018
  • Kan leveres før jul
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 14 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.
  • Op til 70% rabat
  • Fri fragt
  • Stream 40.000 e- og lydbøger
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
02-06-2016
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400
Læsernes anmeldelser
(0 anmeldelser)
  1. Beskrivelse

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday TimesWhen DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot. DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea. Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks. Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked. Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?

    Andre udgaver:

    Bog, paperback
    Bog, hardback
    Lydbog, CD

  2. Yderligere info
    ISBN13:
    9781786482174
    Vægt:
    260 g
    Dybde:
    24 mm
    Bredde:
    153 mm
    Højde:
    200 mm
    Nummer i serien:
    7
    Format:
    Paperback
    • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

      WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

  3. Anmeldelser

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.