The Ghost Fields

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries


The Ghost Fields
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
02-06-2016
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday TimesWhen DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot. DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea. Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks. Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked. Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
02-06-2016
ISBN13:
9781786482174
Vægt:
260 g
Dybde:
24 mm
Bredde:
153 mm
Højde:
200 mm
Nummer i serien:
7
Nummer i serien:
7
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Ghost Fields

- The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

af

indgår i serie The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 23-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.