The Garden of Small Beginnings

- A gloriously funny and heart-warming springtime read

af


The Garden of Small Beginnings
Du sparer Spar kr. 15,00 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Mangler, normalt 2-7 uger
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
22-02-2018
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'A feel-good, hate-to-put-it-down, kind of book!' ChickLit CentralLife is about to blossom for Lili . . . In the three years since her husband died in a car accident, Lili has just about managed to resume her day-to-day life as a single mother and successful illustrator. She can now get her two girls to school, show up to work and watch TV like a pro. But there's still the small problem of the aching loss she feels inside.When she's commissioned to illustrate a series of horticultural books, and signs up to a weekly gardening class, finally her life starts to bloom again. The class provides Lili with a new network of unexpected friends - friends with their own heartaches and problems - and, maybe, another chance at love . . .'Like a conversation with the funniest person you know - just lovely' Katie Fforde_____Fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Wilde Like Me will fall in love with this gloriously funny and uplifting novel about friendship, love and grabbing life by the roots.'A cosy, life-affirming read' Cathy Hopkins'Witty, uplifting and unashamedly honest' Heidi Swain'Funny and uplifting' Good Housekeeping'Filled with characters you'll love and wish you lived next door to in real life' Bustle'Waxman's voice is witty, emotional and often profound' InStyle'A quirky, funny, and deeply thoughtful book' hellogiggles'Abbi Waxman is both irreverent and thoughtful' Emily Giffin, author of First Comes Love

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, ukendt format

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
22-02-2018
ISBN13:
9780751564860
Vægt:
255 g
Dybde:
23 mm
Bredde:
131 mm
Højde:
199 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Life is about to blossom for Lili . . . A brilliantly funny and emotional novel about love, life and friendship, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Lucy Diamond.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO080