The Devil You Know

- A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

af


The Devil You Know
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
23-03-2017
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
368
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Devil You Know is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin. Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss - is the charismatic Tony Bridgeman, a successful and ruthless man who usually gets what he wants. But for Sonny, the affair that has promised a future of hope and happiness must end in desperate fear. Late one evening, Sonny overhears a private conversation between Tony Bridgeman and his wife. Only then does she realise she is in great danger. Pregnant and afraid, Sonny flees her home to make a new life in the north of England, where she meets a gregarious and motherly new friend, Ellie Kenny. When the mysterious and handsome David Langham seems drawn to her, Sonny almost dares to believe that she could be happy again. But never far away is the one person who wants to destroy everything that she now holds dear...

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
23-03-2017
ISBN13:
9781472245533
Vægt:
246 g
Dybde:
22 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    From No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox comes a turbulent and emotional story of a woman who must outface danger to find the happiness she craves

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

The Devil You Know

- A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 24-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.