The Dark Tide
Du sparer Spar kr. 18,53 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 4-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 01-06-2022
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
12-05-2022
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey. Will there be blood in the water? Three years ago, DCI Laura Hart was the top Hostage and Crisis Negotiator for the Greater Manchester Police. Then her husband was kidnapped. Despite her best efforts to reason with the criminals, he was brutally murdered. Now living on the Isle of Anglesey in Wales, Laura is slowly healing. Then she gets a call: armed drug dealers have seized a tourist boat - and her ten-year-old son Jake is on board. There's no other negotiator available, and the police need her to step up. With the life of a loved one yet again on the line and memories of the last time she failed still searingly fresh, Laura is living her worst nightmare. Can she lay to rest the ghosts of her past in time to save her son? An atmospheric, edge-of-your-seat read that's perfect for fans of LJ Ross, Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths. 'Action-packed! A great thriller in a gorgeous location.' - international bestselling author Lisa Gardner 'A harrowing story set against a stunning backdrop. Anglesey becomes McCleave's newest brutal playground.' Morgan Greene 'The tension keeps you gripped until the last page.' Rachel McLean Readers love The Dark Tide! 'This book was awesome! Suspense, intrigue, action, and great police work!' 'Another fantastic page-turner... cleverly written and could easily be a TV show!' 'Twists and turns aplenty within a well-paced, exciting narrative. A superlative and atmospheric thriller' 'Excellent' 'A gripping and sublime crime thriller topped with plenty of action and exciting storylines.' 'This was an excellent read. Thoroughly recommended. It made me want to visit North Wales.' 'Fantastic. I really enjoyed this book' 'Do yourself a favour and get a copy of The Dark Tide - you will not be disappointed.'

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
12-05-2022
ISBN13:
9780008524821
Vægt:
260 g
Dybde:
24 mm
Bredde:
129 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Nummer i serien:
Book 1
Format:
Paperback
Forfatter
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse Bestselling phenomenon Simon McCleave is back with a gripping, atmospheric new crime thriller series set on the Isle of Anglesey. Will there be blood in the water?

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO082