Udvidet returret til 31. januar 2017

Du er her:
Bog, hardback The Book of Mirrors af Penny Estlin

The Book of Mirrors

(Bog, hardback)

When five children - three brothers and two sisters - huddle together at home to wait out a thunderstorm, they have no idea that they are about to experience a magical, sometimes frightening, but always spiritual journey into the distant past.

When five children - three brothers and two sisters - huddle together at home to wait out a thunderstorm, they have no idea that they are about to exp... Læs mere

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781786290014
Sideantal:
358
Udgivet:
01-01-1900
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste


Andre udgaver:

Leveringstid
Kan desværre ikke skaffes

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
When five children - three brothers and two sisters - huddle together at home to wait out a thunderstorm, they have no idea that they are about to experience a magical, sometimes frightening, but always spiritual journey into the distant past.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
When five children - three brothers and two sisters - huddle together at home to wait out a thunderstorm, they have no idea that they are about to experience a magical, sometimes frightening, but always spiritual journey into the distant past.The world they find themselves is full of fantastical creatures such as evil locusts, stubborn mules, giant caterpillars and cherubs. As they go on a journey, they witness the miraculous influence of 'Jaycee' and realise the importance of following his actions and how to apply them to their own lives.The Book of Mirrors is a wonderful tale in the tradition of C. S. Lewis' Narnia and J. K. Rowling's Harry Potter which can be read as much for the pleasure of the story itself as for the allegorical meaning behind it.

Kundernes boganmeldelser af The Book of Mirrors

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af The Book of Mirrors

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori: