The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)

- British Fantasy Award Winner 2019

af

indgår i serie The Winnowing Flame Trilogy


The Bitter Twins (The Winnowing Flame Trilogy 2)
Du sparer Spar kr. 13,08 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid Mangler, normalt 2-7 uger
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele. Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis de første 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om medlemskaber og Shopping-fordele her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
09-08-2018
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
624
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

**Winner of the British Fantasy Award 2019 for Best Fantasy Novel** From Jen Williams, highly-acclaimed author of the Copper Cat trilogy and three-time British Fantasy Award finalist, comes the second novel in the electrifying Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky. 'An absolute joy to read... jam-packed with breath-taking inventiveness' James Oswald 'Incredible heroines... incredible fantasy... Escapism at its finest' Stylist The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.What readers are saying about THE BITTER TWINS:'The sequel to the brilliant Ninth Rain kicks it up a notch with more action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story''Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart, but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air''The world building continues to blow my mind

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
09-08-2018
ISBN13:
9781472235213
Vægt:
434 g
Dybde:
38 mm
Bredde:
132 mm
Højde:
201 mm
Format:
Paperback
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse **Winner of the British Fantasy Award 2019 for Best Fantasy Novel**The second electrifying installment of the Winnowing Flame trilogy by three-time British Fantasy Award finalist and one of the UK's hottest emerging fantasy writers, Jen Williams.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080