The Betrayal

- The Top Ten Bestseller

af


The Betrayal
Du sparer Spar kr. 19,86 med Saxo Premium
  • Leveringstid Mangler, normalt 2-7 uger
Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem af Saxo Premium. De første 30 dage er gratis, derefter koster det 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om alle fordelene her.
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
02-11-2017
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
400
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

'A real page-turner which puts you in France on the cusp of war from the very first page. Gripping. Tense. Mysterious. Kate Furnivall has a talent for creating places and characters who stay with you long after you've read the final word' JANE CORRY, bestselling author of Blood Sisters and My Husband's Wife 'Superb storytelling, brilliant narrative, engaging characters - a simply breath-taking exploration of two sisters on opposing sides who are both attempting to keep a lid on a past that won't be silenced, while hiding the truth of the present. This intricate web of secrets and lies kept me guessing until the very end' DINAH JEFFERIES, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's WifeDiscover a brilliant story of love, danger, courage and betrayal, from the internationally bestselling author of The Liberation.Could you kill someone? Someone you love?Paris, 1938. Twin sisters are divided by fierce loyalties and by a terrible secret. The drums of war are beating and France is poised, ready to fall. One sister is an aviatrix, the other is a socialite and they both have something to prove and something to hide. The Betrayal is an unforgettably powerful, epic story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop. Further praise for Kate Furnivall: 'Wonderful . . . hugely ambitious and atmospheric' Kate Mosse 'A thrilling plot ... Fast-paced with a sinister edge' Times 'Gripping . . . poignant, beautifully written ...will capture the reader to the last' Sun 'Truly captivating' Elle 'Perfect escapist reading' Marie Claire 'An achingly beautiful epic' New Woman 'A rollicking good read' Daily Telegraph

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
02-11-2017
ISBN13:
9781471155598
Dybde:
27 mm
Bredde:
153 mm
Højde:
234 mm
Format:
Paperback
Udgave:
Export/Airside
Forfattere
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse This epic novel is an unforgettably powerful story of love, loss and the long shadow of war, perfect for readers of Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.

Velkommen til Saxo - din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som Gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Saxo Premium-medlem. Du bestemmer selv, og vores kundeservice sidder altid klar med hjælp.

Om medlemspriser hos Saxo

Hvis du køber til medlemspris, bliver du automatisk medlem og får del i de mange fede fordele. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye brugere, og derefter koster det kun 99,-/md. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk, og du kan altid opsige det. Læs mere om fordelene ved Saxo Premium her.

Machine Name: SAXO080