Bog, paperback Swimming with Fishes af Rasheda Malcolm

Swimming with Fishes

(Bog, paperback)

Kunder (0 anmeldelser)

For fans of Mills and Books and Terry McMillan, a complicated contemporary love story set in the picturesque sunny backdrop of rural Jamaica.

For fans of Mills and Books and Terry McMillan, a complicated contemporary love story set in the picturesque sunny backdrop of rural Jamaica.

Produktdetaljer:

Sprog:
Engelsk
ISBN-13:
9781909762459
Sideantal:
328
Udgivet:
02-05-2017
Vis mere

Sæt bog på liste

  • Bogliste

Leveringstid
2-5 hverdage
Leveres senest
03-07-2017

kr. 99,95
Fragt
kr. 29,95

kr. 79,95
Fri fragt

Du tilmelder dig Saxo Plusmedlemskab til 69 kr. hver måned. Se hvordan du sparer tre måneders Plusmedlemskab her

Til dig, der elsker bøger

Læs mere om Plusmedlemskab
Op til 70% rabat Fri fragt
Udvidet returret Ingen binding


Forlagets beskrivelse
For fans of Mills and Books and Terry McMillan, a complicated contemporary love story set in the picturesque sunny backdrop of rural Jamaica.
Bibliotekernes beskrivelse
'I dream you last night.' Mother Cynthy's smile, like her eyes, courted mischief. 'Dream you were swimming with fishes. This can mean only one thing...' The Meadows, Jamaica Beautiful young Kat Lewis, artist and daughter of the community, has always wanted a child. She is overjoyed when Mother Cynthy, the town herbalist, sees Kat swimming with fishes in a dream, a vision that can only mean one thing: Kat will soon be a mother.Tall, handsome Thornton "Ben" Benjamin, a successful Londoner in the real estate business, is on a business trip to The Meadows when he spots Kat on the beach. A mysterious energy draws him to her and despite the warning signs in his head, he is unable to resist. Throwing caution and better judgement to the wind, he pursues her and their initial friendship soon develops into a passionate romance. But secrets remain untold between them: Kat is suffering from a chronic illness and Ben has a secret life back home. Will their love survive those revelations, and will Ben be the man to make Kat's dream come true? Or will their relationship amount to no more than a romantic encounter under the bright Jamaican sun?

Kundernes boganmeldelser af Swimming with Fishes

Anmeld bogen og vær med i konkurrencen om gavekort – læs mere her.

Der er ingen anmeldelser af Swimming with Fishes

for at skrive en anmeldelse.

Bogens kategori:

Din personlige bogassistent

Han følger dig rundt og finder nye anbefalinger, baseret på de bøger du kigger på.

Skjul bogassistenten

Få løbende anbefalinger fra din personlige bogassistent, mens du kigger rundt her på siden.