Spice Road

- an epic young adult fantasy set in an Arabian-inspired land

af

indgår i serie Trilogy

Spice Road
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Shopping-fordele
  • Leveringstid 3-7 hverdage (Sendes fra fjernlager)
  • Forventet levering 07-02-2023
For at købe bogen til fordelspris skal du have et medlemskab med Shopping-fordele.
Du kan prøve medlemskabet gratis i 30 dage. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges.
Format:
Bog, hardback
Udgivelsesdato:
24-01-2023
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
496

Send som gave

Skal vi pakke ind og sende som gave til en, du holder af? Vælg gaveindpakning i kurven. Læs mere
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Whoever controls the Spice . . . controls the Kingdom itself.The first book in an epic fantasy series for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal and Elizabeth Lim, set in an Arabian-inspired land. Raised to protect her nation from the monsters lurking in the sands, seventeen-year-old Imani must fight to find her brother whose betrayal is now their greatest threat.In the hidden desert city of Qalia, secret spice magic awakens the affinities of those who drink the misra tea. With her affinity for iron, seventeen-year-old Imani can wield a dagger like no other - and for that she has gained a reputation as the next greatest Shield, battling djinn, ghouls, and the other monsters spreading across the sands.But ever since her brother was discovered stealing their nation's coveted spice - a tell-tale sign of magical obsession - and disappeared into the deadly Forbidden Wastes, Imani's reputation has been in tatters. Despite Atheer's betrayal, there isn't a day that goes by that she doesn't grieve him.Then Imani discovers signs her brother may be alive, and spreading their nation's magic to outsiders. Desperate to find him - and to protect him - she joins the mission sent to hunt him down. Accompanied by Taha, a powerful beastseer, who enthrals and enrages her in equal measure, Imani soon discovers that many secrets lie beyond the Forbidden Wastes - and in her own heart.Caught between her duty to her nation, and her love for her brother, Imani must decide where her loyalties lie . . . before it is too late.'An epic, sand-swept adventure' Ayana Gray, New York Times bestselling author of Beasts of Prey'An enchanting world of tea magic and desert monsters and a thrilling quest helmed by a girl whose wit is sharper than her blades' Amelie Wen Zhao, author of Blood Heir

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
Bog, hardback
Bog, ukendt format
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
24-01-2023
ISBN13:
9781399702027
Vægt:
749 g
Dybde:
46 mm
Bredde:
160 mm
Højde:
240 mm
Målgruppe:
From 14 years
Format:
Hardback

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Velkommen til Saxo – din danske boghandel!

Hos os kan du handle som gæst, Saxo-bruger eller Premium-medlem – du bestemmer helt selv. Skulle du få brug for hjælp, sidder vores kundeservice-team klar ved både telefonerne og tasterne.

Om fordelspriser hos Saxo

For at købe bøger til fordelspris, skal du være medlem af Premium, Premium Shopping eller Premium Studie. De første 30 dage er gratis for nye medlemmer. Medlemskabet fornyes automatisk og kan altid opsiges. Læs mere om fordelene ved vores forskellige medlemskaber her.

Machine Name: SAXO080