Smoke

af


Smoke
Du sparer Spar kr. 25,00 med Saxo Premium
Format:
Bog, paperback
Udgivelsesdato:
06-04-2017
Sprog:
Engelsk
Sidetal:
448
  • Beskrivelse
  • Yderligere info
  • Anmeldelser

Imagine a world in which every bad thought you had was made visible. Where anger, hatred and envy appeared as a thick, infectious smoke pouring from your body, leaving soot on your skin. A society controlled by an elite who have learned to master their darkest desires.Thomas and Charlie are friends at a boarding school near Oxford, where the children of the rich and powerful are trained to be future leaders. Charlie is naturally good, but Thomas's father was accused of a terrible crime, and Thomas fears that the same evil lies coiled inside him. Then, on a trip to London - a forbidden city shrouded in darkness - they learn all is not as it appears. So begins a quest to understand the truth about this world of smoke, soot and ash - and perhaps to change it.'Mesmerising and imaginative ... a novel that tackles the most fundamental question of good versus evil' Hannah Beckerman, Observer'Like an adult version of the Harry Potter books with a touch of Dickensian dystopia ...a sheer delight' Maxim Jakubowski, Lovereading'A novel that stays in the imagination long after it is read' Adam Roberts, Guardian

Andre udgaver:

Bog, paperback
E-bog, ePub

Vis mereVis mindre

Udgivelsesdato:
06-04-2017
ISBN13:
9781474600958
Vægt:
315 g
Dybde:
36 mm
Bredde:
132 mm
Højde:
198 mm
Format:
Paperback
  • Forfattere

  • Bibliotekernes beskrivelse

    'JK Rowling meets Charles Dickens' Metro. Imagine a world in which your sin is visible.... addictive and intoxicating, SMOKE is a Dickensian, thrilling, rich novel for fans of PHILIP PULLMAN, THE SECRET HISTORY and THE SHADOW OF THE WIND.

Vis mereVis mindre

Vis mereVis mindre

Smoke

af

  • Leveringstid 2-3 hverdage
  • Forventet levering 28-10-2019
Køb til medlemspris og få altid fri fragt.
Prøv 30 dage gratis (herefter 99,-/md.).

Læs mere om Saxo Premium her.

på lager

Fandt du ikke hvad du søgte?

Hvis denne bog ikke er noget for dig, kan du benytte kategorierne nedenfor til at finde andre titler. Klik på en kategori for at se lignende bøger.